Goin’ to the Island

July 31, 2012 at 7:22 am 4 comments

Whidbey Island, that is.

I’ve got my projects in my chicken bags and I’m (almost) ready to go!

Knitting bag-
IMG_3567

and Spinning bag-
IMG_3568

StashMo is begging to come along, so I might have to pull out another bag just for him.
IMG_3569

Sophie’s all oiled up and ready to hit the road.
IMAG0654
She’s a pretty good traveller, as she can sit upright in the backseat. Just belt her in and go-

Coupeville, here I come! 🙂

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Requiem for a Quince The Heat is On

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bruce Poulsen  |  July 31, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    Enjoy! Maybe a glass of wine at Captain Whidbey’s Inn?

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  August 3, 2012 at 2:30 pm

      thanks Bruce! didn’t make it to Captain Whidbey’s but did pick up some good wine- there’s a nice little shop, Vail wine shop and tasting room, there that specializes in WA state wines.

      Reply
  • 3. thecrazysheeplady  |  August 7, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    That’s a beautiful wheel! Your sweater is looking great too :-).

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  August 12, 2012 at 8:02 pm

      thanks crazysheeplady. yeah, I really lucked out finding that little wheel on craigslist. she’s a keeper!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

Fiber Prep