Walla Has Left the Building

July 13, 2013 at 9:33 pm 10 comments

We said goodbye to my sweet Walla this past Wednesday.

DSD_4770

I had not mentioned it on the blog, but Wally was diagnosed with Lympho sarcoma back in April.
I decided early on that I would make myself let him go as soon as I got the sense that the cancer was starting to impact his quality of life, and went about making his last weeks with us happy and memorable as possible.

Earlier this week he lost interest in eating.

DSC_8863

I’m having a hard time writing this, so I’ll stop now.

We was greatly loved, and will be greatly missed.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Happy Summer Everyone Adventures in Indigo!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  July 13, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    Oh Denise, I’m so sorry. The greatest gift we can give exacts a terrible toll on our hearts. Those soulful eyes….

    Reply
  • 2. Linda  |  July 14, 2013 at 7:15 am

    He has to leave a big hole because he was so beloved. He was a lucky guy.

    Reply
  • 3. Jody  |  July 14, 2013 at 7:59 am

    My heart goes out to you Denise……I am so very sorry.

    Reply
  • 4. Donna  |  July 14, 2013 at 8:29 am

    So sorry Denise

    Reply
  • 5. basicallybenita  |  July 15, 2013 at 8:32 am

    I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you.

    Reply
  • 6. Keith  |  July 15, 2013 at 1:19 pm

    It was sad to read your post. But I know that you have given him such a great life. You two clearly love your animal family. Wally was a special dog indeed. I’m so glad that we had an opportunity to meet him.

    Sending you hugs!

    Reply
  • 7. Farmlady  |  July 15, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    This is the hardest part of having animals in our lives. Tears are OK.
    Wally’s spirit will be with you forever. All dogs are special visitors in our lives and life wouldn’t be the same without them.
    Take care.

    Reply
  • 8. Michelle Canfield  |  July 15, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    Such sweet eyes. Sorry to hear!

    Reply
  • 9. Tina T-P  |  July 21, 2013 at 11:53 pm

    I hope that your good memories of your sweet boy sustain you through your sad times. Sorry for your loss. T.

    Reply
  • 10. thecrazysheeplady  |  August 3, 2013 at 9:49 am

    {{{hug}}}

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


