Thank the Sheep

May 5, 2013 at 8:35 pm 6 comments

This weekend was gloriously warm and sunny.
Perfect for washing fleece!

IMAG1014

Here are Felix and Griff batches drying on the picnic table.

They looked so gorgeous sitting there that I just had to take a minute to thanks the sheeps that make this all possible.

So I went out to visit the guys and spend a little time telling them how cool they are.

And I took them some of their favorite treats- salmonberry branches.

IMAG1021

IMAG1023

What a cool bunch of guys.

Also wanted to provide an update on the Monkey Sweater.

Here’s the thing. It was done. Off the needles.

IMAG1038

And I liked it.
Really.

But I didn’t love it. And it was my fault.
I made it too large.

I can wear it (and have), and the shoulders fit fine, and the sleeves are the right length and everything.

But somehow the body is too big. Baggy.
And when I wear it, I think it looks kinda schlumpy.

And I don’t want that for the Monkey Sweater.
I want to love the Monkey Sweater.

I’ve been thinking about it alot.
And I tried it on again yesterday and came up with a plan.

IMAG1036

I’m taking it in.
All the way up each side and through the underarm.

IMAG1037

According to my not-so-scientific calculations, that should bring it back to Perfect Sweater size.

IMAG1035

I intend to operate tomorrow.

Wish me luck.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Beautiful Evening Post-Op Report

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  May 5, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    Good luck with the operation. But it is the right move. If you do not love it, fix it!

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  May 6, 2013 at 8:26 pm

      thanks. that’s exactly how I feel. like I can’t move on until I get it right.

      Reply
  • 3. phyllis McNamee  |  May 5, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    Love your blog…you must live in the GNW…think that is the only place with great weather recently…anyway..I want to follow your blog, if I may…

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  May 6, 2013 at 8:27 pm

      sure! welcome Phyllis!

      Reply
  • 5. Keith  |  May 7, 2013 at 7:41 am

    You never cease to amaze me! Can’t wait to hear/see how the tailoring went. I’m curious what you’re going to do when you get to the underarm.

    Reply
    • 6. sheepsclothing  |  May 7, 2013 at 8:33 am

      surgery was a sucess! hope to post description and photos of the procedure tonight 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS coldantlerfarm

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


