Off the Needles!

April 14, 2013 at 8:27 pm 4 comments

Despite my neglect of the blog, I have actually been making steady progress on the Monkey Sweater.

IMAG0987

See?

It’s 99.9% done.

Only a few ends left to tuck in.

Maybe I’ll get to those tonight.

I think this is the fastest I’ve ever finished a fleece-to-sweater project.
Almost exactly 2 months.
I already had a few skeins of the yarn spun, but that’s a pretty quick spin/knit for me!

And it’s the first sweater I’ve spun on “Spedj”- that’s the name I’ve just settled on for the Lateral Treadle Wheel.

Next Up:
Monkey Hat

Yeah, I’m still in Monkey Mode.

Meet Miles (on the left)

IMAG0989

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Sheeps and Peeps Beautiful Evening

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  April 14, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    Love the Monkey Sweater!

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  April 14, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    Another magnificent project to make me jealous! Ay!

    Reply
  • 3. Jody  |  April 15, 2013 at 7:39 am

    That is a really fantastic sweater Denise.
    You have inspired me to knit a sweater with my handspun GotlandX lambswool. I cast on last night 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. thecrazysheeplady  |  April 23, 2013 at 7:20 am

    Can’t wait to see the whole sweater!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


