You must be Yoke-ing

February 12, 2012 at 8:50 pm 6 comments

Indeed I am!

IMG_3384

Got all the pieces together and I’m finally yoke-ing.

Feels good to be in the final stretch.

I guess I always get a little anxious as the end of a project approaches.

Perhaps I just lose focus after working on one thing for a while and start looking for diversion.

Or maybe I worry about if it’s going to turn out just right.

But I’m close. Really close.

Chone says “lookin’ good so far, Maaaaa!”

DSC_7980

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Groundhog, Schmoundhog What Rainy Weekends are Good For

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thecrazysheeplady  |  February 13, 2012 at 6:21 am

    Looking good!

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  February 19, 2012 at 9:46 am

      thanks- I’m getting there!

      Reply
  • 3. Jody  |  February 13, 2012 at 8:47 am

    Lovely sweater Denise.
    I could sure use a warm sweater in these cold temps we are having.
    I am in the home stretch of my handspun Cormo Russian Lace scarf!
    I tend to mostly knit on one or at most two items at a time also 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  February 19, 2012 at 9:47 am

      the lace scarf is going to be gorgeous— you need to give us an update on your blog!

      Reply
  • 5. Nancy K.  |  February 13, 2012 at 9:56 am

    What stitch do you use for sewing your side seams? I’ve got a sweater done except for sewing it together and I’m afraid I’ll ruin it!

    Reply
    • 6. sheepsclothing  |  February 19, 2012 at 9:45 am

      mattress stitch is the way to go for side seams. really easy, too. there are lots of tutorials online. Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS The Collie Farm Blog

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


