Signed, Seamed and Delivered.

December 4, 2011 at 8:36 pm 12 comments

Shadow is officially done.

IMG_3269

IMG_3271

IMG_3273 (Medium)

And its a good fit! I am so pleased.

First sweater knit entirely of wool from my very own guys. Way to go Edgar and Griff! 🙂

In other news, I finally did something with all those neat little quinces that our tree produced this year!

IMG_3275

After doing a little research online, I decided to go with processing them into quince paste, aka Membrillo.

IMG_3286

It seems that Manchego cheese is the perfect match for the quince paste, and I thought that was mighty cool, since it is a sheep milk cheese. So I set about finding some!

IMG_3287

Oh yeah. Just the right thing.
Big yum.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Some Assembly (still) Required Let the Games Begin!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  December 4, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    I have no clue about the quince, but that sweater IS a perfect fit! Well done, Denise (and the recipient is one lucky lady)!

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  December 5, 2011 at 9:12 pm

      thanks Michelle. not sure that I’m up for doing another set in sleeve anytime soon, but it did turn out pretty swell. very gratifying.

      Reply
  • 3. Tina T-P  |  December 4, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    Very nice sweater! So, what does quince paste taste like? Sweet, sour? Inquiring minds want to know. 🙂 T.

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  December 5, 2011 at 9:10 pm

      Thanks Tina! The quince paste is quite sweet (because you add a ton of sugar), and and fruity of course. Maybe a little apricot-ish, and flowery?

      Reply
  • 5. Christine  |  December 5, 2011 at 8:34 am

    I just love that sweater and it looks especially nice on. Very well done!

    Reply
    • 6. sheepsclothing  |  December 5, 2011 at 9:17 pm

      It is a nice pattern- and the allover cable makes it a fun knit. Might have to make one of these for myself, too.

      Reply
  • 7. Donna  |  December 5, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Your sweater is gorgeous. Way to go Edgar, Griff and Denise!

    Reply
    • 8. sheepsclothing  |  December 5, 2011 at 9:13 pm

      thanks Donna. next up are Chone and Spike!

      Reply
      • 9. Marc Booth  |  December 6, 2011 at 9:57 pm

        😎

  • 10. Bluff Country Canine Rescue  |  December 6, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    That is gorgeous! Great job on learning new tasks and stepping out of your comfort zone. I’m afraid that I’ve probably ruined my first sweater! I have all the pieces done and blocked and sewed the shoulder seams. Then I decided that I wanted to do a three needle bind off instead, because I didn’t like the way they looked. Well, I cut a hole about an inch down from the seam, trying to cut the sewing out! I can’t imagine how to repair it…

    😦

    Maybe I’ll try knitting one in the round.

    Reply
    • 11. sheepsclothing  |  December 6, 2011 at 9:38 pm

      dag. so sorry to hear of your sewing up mishap. sounds like you might have to re-knit the top bits of those pieces before you can take another run at it. three needle bind off is a good way to go if you’ve got all live stitches at the edges. but I’m still all for knitting in the round!

      Reply
  • 12. thecrazysheeplady  |  December 7, 2011 at 6:02 am

    Fabulous!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


