Frosted Mini Sheeps

November 6, 2011 at 9:04 pm 9 comments

(they’re not so “mini” anymore, but I couldn’t resist)

Yep, it’s that time of year again.
Sheeps’ water freezing overnight and all.

But the boys don’t seem to be feeling the chill.

DSC_7989

They were out and about this morning in the crisp sunshine, nice and toasty underneath their frosty fleeces.

DSC_7980

I just love Felix’s freckles.

DSC_7986

Does anyone else think that Edgar kind of looks like he’s going for a Bret Boone surfer-guy thing with the sun-bleached tips?

DSC_7991

Just sayin’.

Shadow is coming along nicely

IMG_3245

So far so good. Hoping to have the knitting done by next post!

And I’ve got about 350 yards of Chone/Spike yarn worked up, so I can get a start on the next sweater project without delay-

IMG_3250

Feels good to have a plan 🙂

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Sweaters and Sheeps and Such I think I can. I think I can.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Farmlady  |  November 6, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    Nice work on the Shadow… love the knit pattern. The Chone/Spike yarn is beautiful. What a lovely dark charcoal color this is.

    Those sheep faces are so wonderful! I could look at them forever.

    Reply
  • 2. Christine  |  November 7, 2011 at 6:31 am

    I’m always impressed with how well they handle the cold weather. Great shots of the boys!

    Reply
  • 3. Bluff Country Shepherd  |  November 7, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Your shadow sweater is going to be beautiful! I’m working on my very first sweater. Actually, the knitting is done and I just have to sew it together…

    Wish me luck!

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  November 13, 2011 at 8:11 pm

      Ah, yes. The sewing. I’m facing that for the the first time right now. Until this sweater I was always able to avoid that part. Usually I’m all about doing things seamlessly in the round.

      Reply
  • 5. Michelle  |  November 7, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Shadow is coming along FABULOUSLY!

    You are such a productive spinner. Now that my “summer of hot flashes” is over, knitting a sweater actually appeals to me — if I can ever spin that much yarn!

    Reply
    • 6. sheepsclothing  |  November 13, 2011 at 8:09 pm

      Thanks Michelle. Sure seems like you make pretty good time on the little minispinner- I’m sure that you could have a sweaters-worth in no time!

      Reply
      • 7. Michelle  |  November 13, 2011 at 9:21 pm

        Maybe I could if I weren’t homeschooling, but that and just being “Mom” dominates my waking hours….

  • 8. thecrazysheeplady  |  November 7, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    That dark gray is gorgeous!

    Reply
    • 9. sheepsclothing  |  November 13, 2011 at 8:03 pm

      Thanks, I like it too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


