Loom-ing Improvements

August 21, 2011 at 8:37 pm 3 comments

First, I repurposed a quilting frame-
IMG_3131

Then I rigged up a pedal thingee to control a heddle bar below the frame-
IMG_3133

And finally, I found a shuttle lurking in a kitchen drawer-
IMG_3134

(actually works better as a shuttle than it ever did as a spatula)

The treadle-operated thingee and shuttle are really speeding up my progress. So far I’ve got about 12 inches of fabric from my handspun leftovers.

IMG_3132

And I think they look pretty cool. Mighty good use of spare bits. Maybe I’ll turn it into a handbag or something.

Handsome Frank says “Better get busy. I’ll have another 6 inches of fleecy goodness for you in no time!”
IMG_3141

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Looks who’s Nekkid Again! Home from the Fair

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Farmlady  |  August 21, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    And what a handsome man Frank is.
    Love all the innovations on the loom.
    I can see a purse with the woven yarn. Nice!

    Reply
  • 2. Christine  |  August 22, 2011 at 4:03 am

    Brilliant! I love how it is turning out. I’d never look at that and think leftovers.

    Reply
  • 3. thecrazysheeplady  |  August 22, 2011 at 8:23 am

    AWESOME!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


