Back from the Island

August 7, 2011 at 7:34 pm 8 comments

Langley was wonderful, and I actually got quite a bit done-

Three new skeins:

IMG_3098

About 5 inches of progress on The Shepherd’s vest:

IMG_3101

Found a really cool pattern at Knitty Purls, the local yarn store, and managed to get a start on it-

IMG_3099

I also took along a couple of skeins of thick and cushy yarns I’d spun on Hank- thinking I’d do a cowl,,, but the cowl had other plans, and started turning into a poncho. So there you go-

IMG_3096

But I’m happy to be back home now with the man and the critters.

DSC_7731

It’s the weekend, and the sun is shining.

DSC_7726

And I’m hangin’ with my sheeps. 🙂

DSC_7735

Have a good week!

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Hey Howdy Hay! Looks who’s Nekkid Again!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  August 7, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Those sheeps look ready to shear again!

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  August 9, 2011 at 6:24 am

      yeah, that’s kind of what I’m thinking too. I’m considering shearing a couple of the longer ones in Sept. Not sure yet. Will see how it goes-

      Reply
  • 3. thecrazysheeplady  |  August 8, 2011 at 5:28 am

    You all and your coal black yarn. Beautiful.

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  August 9, 2011 at 6:26 am

      Thanks- I love the black too. I think sometimes that I should have gotten Chone’s brother as well. He’s the only little guy I got as a single. And I don’t even know why- I guess I just like odd numbers 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. Jody van Dooijewaard  |  August 8, 2011 at 7:23 am

    Luv those yarns, especially the black one.
    What an amazing view you have Denise. Your full fleeced sheepjes look healthy and happy 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. sheepsclothing  |  August 9, 2011 at 6:27 pm

      Thanks Jody. It’s beautiful here when the sun is out. We haven’t seen as much of it as we’d like this summer!

      Reply
  • 7. Soph Davenport  |  August 24, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    Hey Denise. Found out about your blog from Lillian. My gf is a knitter. I live in Burien. It would be great to catch up sometime, lemme know if you are ever southways or up for a visit.

    Reply
    • 8. sheepsclothing  |  August 25, 2011 at 6:11 am

      Hey Soph- glad you found the blog! We do go south on occasion. would be cool to get together and catch up sometime. Will email you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


