Off the Needles, On the Needles

April 24, 2011 at 8:41 pm 1 comment

Huey and Franklin vest, ABZ (all but zippered):

IMG_2939

IMG_2940

And a new top-down raglan cast-on poolside in Miami:

IMG_2944

IMG_2945

Also got a start on some splashy socks:

IMG_2946

that also got their start on vacation.

But I tell you what- I just found this book, and it might have changed my whole outlook on footcoverings-

IMG_2947

Cat Bordhi is a sock genius. Truly.

I can’t wait to give this new technique a try…. but I guess I’ve got to do the matcher for this little guy first.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Hot sheep in the city New Girl on the Block

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  April 24, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    Great vest! I was t familiar with ABZ. And you made a lot of process on your vacation. Cat is supposed to be a genius in a lot of things. One of her books is on my wish list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


