Oddments and Woodments

April 26, 2010 at 2:35 am 10 comments

So, this week we managed to add a window to the chickenhouse-
chickenhouse window

And I did a little mindless stashbusting spinning-
stashbuster yarns

Started to get some garden beds turned over and weeded-
turned over bed

Then there was the mowing-
syd out back

Somehow everything seems so much more orderly and manageable when the yard is freshly mowed.

IMG_2235 (Medium)

Unfortunately I have no knitting progress to report.
In a moment of self doubt, I ripped back a few inches, and have not yet gathered the strength to make another run at it. So, I’m now further from my target than I was last week this time.
Oh well. It isn’t likely to get worn until next fall anyway, right?

Take care, and have a good week-

Denise

Ps. Anyone who can identify where I stole my title from this week wins a yet to be identified prize.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

FO, WIP and New Acquisition Frogs and Ducks

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  April 26, 2010 at 4:40 am

    All I know is that that is a lot of lawn that could be sheep pasture! ha!

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:32 pm

      Yep. I wanted the back lawn to be another small pasture, but lost that in fence placement negotiations. 🙂 But I’ve got the west side all reserved for sheep!

      Reply
  • 3. Jody  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Your place looks fantastic Denise. It must be very satisfying to see all your hard work has paid off :))

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:29 pm

      Thanks. Every time I’m out there working or just walking I can envision all the junkiness that used to exist in each place and it is indeed very satisfying to have gotten it to this point.

      Reply
  • 5. Jody  |  April 26, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    The only place I could find your title was from a book…The Geographer’s Library

    Reply
    • 6. sheepsclothing  |  April 26, 2010 at 6:42 pm

      Ding Ding Ding Ding! We have a winner! I’m listening to that book on CD right now and those words just got lodged in my head. Can’t break them free.
      I’ll have to come up with a nice little fiber-y prize for you!

      Reply
      • 7. Jody  |  April 27, 2010 at 12:46 pm

        Oh I won? I didn’t even know if it was right!
        Well I do luv fibre!!!

  • 8. Tina T-P  |  April 29, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Ha! Don’t get any ideas Michelle – We’ve got the “sheep placement” department taken care of for right now. 🙂 T.

    Reply
  • 9. Tina T-P  |  April 29, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    And that’s quite a skookum chicken house – I think those two sheep might have to come with a couple of chicken friends…

    Reply
  • 10. thecrazysheeplady  |  May 2, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    I just love your chicken coop! And agree about the mown lawn. Your raised beds are nice too. I put my first garden in this spring and it got washed away. Sigh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


