Huey!

March 21, 2010 at 2:35 am 4 comments

I think I’ve got all the yarn I’ll need to complete the “shades of gray sweater”

IMG_2101
(taken on location while I was waiting for a bus yesterday)

and I figure I’m about 1/3 complete, knitting-wise.

So my spinning focus has shifted to Huey.

I’ve got about 2/3 of his fleece washed up now, and I’ve started swatching around….

IMG_2100

IMG_2099
(same bus stop- the light was really great)

It’s the most beautiful ginger-y color, and I really like it as a lofty, softly spun three ply.
So soft. So silky. And just a hint of pearly luster.

Mmmmm.

Oh- and I forgot to mention last week that the Experimental Sweater finally fulfilled it’s destiny-
I got talked into entering it in the Arts and Crafts show at work:

IMG_2083

And all because that silly scarf aspired to be a more than an accessory

Ok.

Time to go play with my fleece.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Unauthorized Fleece Acquisition Hats and other Distractions

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  March 21, 2010 at 4:55 am

    Tons of inspiration in this post!

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  March 23, 2010 at 2:11 am

      Thanks Michelle- a new fleece always gets my creative juices flowing….

      Reply
  • 3. Donna  |  March 21, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    It looks like Huey is destined to become cabled! I love your experimental sweater- you better win.

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  March 23, 2010 at 2:09 am

      Yep. He’s on his way to being something vaguely aran….should be fun.
      The show wasn’t judged,, but I got lots of nice feedback from people at work!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS coldantlerfarm

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


