Weekend In Review

September 28, 2009 at 3:05 am 4 comments

We got off to a bit of a slow start today

Slow Start Sunday-cropped

But managed to pull it together and turn goodies from the garden

Goodies fro the Garden

into savory sauce –

Sauce from Scratch

and dried bite size treats-

Dried Cherry Tomatoes

Also got the new storm door installed-

New Storm Door

Just in time, too. I think the weather is supposed to change tomorrow…

Whew~

In wool news- I’ve got Blue Skies on the bobbin-

Blue Sky on the bobbin-cropped

and am planning in earnest for The Man’s next sweater.

Option One: Cambridge Jacket

Option 1

Option Two: Oregon Vest (with sleeves added)

Option 2

My swatch is coming out at about 3.75 stitches per inch on size 9s

Sweater swatch

Either one would be just a starting point, of course.

So I just have to get my plan together and cast on.

If only I could get my desk back!

Boo on Desk

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Spinning Wheels and Turning Heels Flash of Fall Color

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  September 28, 2009 at 5:29 am

    I bought that Oregon vest pattern, too! Maybe someday I’ll USE it….

    Reply
    • 2. sheepsclothing  |  October 4, 2009 at 9:24 pm

      It’s a really nice pattern- I already made myself one, and was thinking I might make more in different colors, as it’s a pretty quick knit. It’s a great layering piece-

      Reply
  • 3. Jody van Dooijewaard  |  September 28, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Hehe…I’m surprised there is any room for people in your bed:) My two cats are bed hogs too.
    Your tomato sauce and dried tomatoes look delicious and I bet they smell great.

    Reply
    • 4. sheepsclothing  |  October 4, 2009 at 9:29 pm

      The pups are bed hogs,, but I can’t deny them anything. They’re such good boys.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS The Collie Farm Blog

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


