Negative Progress

September 8, 2009 at 1:29 am 4 comments

Sock before size-check:

Before

Sock after size-check:

After

Dag.

But if it’s not right, what are you gonna do?

First time out I cast on 80 stitches, assuming that the gauge was gong to be about the same as the last pair of socks for The Man.

(Well, you know what they say about assuming…)

So, I’m re-knitting.

Thankfully, it’s really neat yarn, and I’m easily amused, so the color changes are enough to keep me entertained as I k3 p1 my way down the leg.

In other news, the peruvian wool scarf/shawl finally got it’s loopy fringe and went off to it’s new home.

with the fringe

And I’m still spinning Inky Dot (fleece from Black Sheep Gathering) for The Man’s sweater. So far, I’ve got 6 skeins and almost 2 full bobbins towards another batch of 3.
It is such pretty yarn- I’m dying to get started with the knitting!

IMG_1457 (Medium)

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

The Return of the Experimental Sweater Back By Popular Demand…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jody van Dooijewaard  |  September 8, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    I am spinning bay black alpaca fleece for a woman’s sweater but I only have 3 bobbins full so far. The bobbins hold almost 200 grams of fibre each so I’m hoping maybe 4 bobbins will be enough!

    Reply
  • 2. thecrazysheeplady  |  September 8, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    I feel your pain. I’m getting ready for some negative sock progress myself. Your yarn is beautiful. Is it handspun/dyed or what/where did you find it?

    Reply
  • 3. Donna  |  September 8, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    Wow Denise, your BSG fleece yarn looks wonderful. I am hoping for sweater updates. Plus you are much better at working backwards than I am. I would have put the sock in the “to do much later” pile and started something else out of frustration. Good work!

    Reply
  • 4. juliet  |  September 11, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Oh Denise, how I love your knitting and spinning…but…I need more photos of that lovely little kitten of yours, Ms. Boo Farah.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS The Collie Farm Blog

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


