Tying up some loose ends

December 1, 2008 at 1:10 am 2 comments

Thought I should finally post some shots of the finished Urban Aran and Oregon Vest.

So, without further ado, here is the former, front,

Urban Aran front

and back.

Urban Aran back

And the latter:

Oregon Vest

If I would change anything about the Urban Aran, I might take and inch of length off the sleeves. In fact, I might still do that. I don’t think it would be too hard. If I decide to give it a shot, I’ll let your know.
I wouldn’t change a thing about the vest. It’s really great. In fact, I would knit a whole bunch of these in different colors and wear them all the time. Super toasty in the heavy worsted/chunky Romney three ply. This is the first Oat Couture garment I’ve knit ( I don’t work from patterns much), but based on how it turned out, I might try another.

I have to admit,, I did make a few small modifications to the pattern. A little bit of waist shaping so it wouldn’t be so boxy, and some short rows to slope the shoulders a smidge. I think that they do help to fine tune the fit.

In other news,, the experimental sweater coat progresses, but is not yet at the exciting stage where the sleeves take off from the body,, so you’ll have to wait ’til next week for photos!

Denise out.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Experimental Knitting Wool weather continues, Scarf grows arms

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Juliet Barnes  |  December 2, 2008 at 3:26 am

    BEAUTIFUL! Your knitting is so wonderful…and that vest is killer!

    Reply
  • 2. sheepsclothing  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Thanks, Juliet! The vest is great for handspun, because the pattern is really flexible- written for three different weights of yarn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS The Collie Farm Blog

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


