My Life in Six Words, and a new project

May 12, 2008 at 2:46 am Leave a comment

See Tina’s blog for the background on this one. I think this is an interesting idea.

So here we go-

“following my gut seems to work”

“landlubber, homebody, spinning off into space-”

“all wool is grass- get mowing!”

I’ll try to think of more later.

Right now my mind is consumed by the need to identify a new knitting project.

I’m seriously considering the “Urban Aran“, probably cardiganized, ala Jared.

I love those cables, and it looks like the pattern would be compatible with my aran weight three ply Romney.  (That stuff really wants to be a sweater)
romney three ply swatch

But I really want to do another EZ seamless hybrid. Maybe I’ll devise a way to seamless-hybridize the urban aran. Those sleeve cables would look really nice continuing all the way up the saddles, don’t you think?

Me too.

Guess I’d better get swatching.

Entry filed under: Blog, Uncategorized.

Sun-day, and fresh reading material She shoots, she scores!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a Wool blog.

Who? Denise

Where? Skagit County, Washington

Why: To share my spinning and knitting adventures with other wool loving folk.

Archives

RSS Boulderneigh

RSS The Collie Farm Blog

RSS Download Kumpulan Lagu Barat Indonesia Terbaru 2015

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Fiber Prep


